

5010 E. Trindle Road, Suite 202 Mechanicsburg, PA 17050 Phone (202) 888-4142 info@emscompact.gov www.emscompact.gov

Bylaws & Rules Committee Agenda

Location: Virtual Attendance OnlyDate: November 29, 2023Teleconference Number: +1 301 715 8592Time: 3:00 p.m. (Eastern Time)Meeting ID: 845 5495 7307Passcode: 666750Zoom Link: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/84554957307?pwd=NDloeW5SQWVTYS8rRSt6YWM0NHYxUT09

- I. Call to Order & Welcome Commissioner Schmider, Committee Chair
 - a. Roll Call
 - i. () Commissioner Joe Schmider [TX], Committee Chair
 - ii. () Commissioner Kraig Kinney [IN]
 - iii. () Commissioner Taz Meyer [MO]
 - iv. () Commissioner Michael Johnson [GA]
 - v. () Commissioner Mark Herrera [UT
- II. Old Business
 - a. Action: Review October 2023 Meeting Schmider
- III. New Business
 - a. Executive Committee Chair's Report Kinney
 - b. Executive Director's Report Donnie Woodyard
 - c. Continue Discussions & Review of Commission's Administrative Rules
 - i. Section 10
 - ii. Section 11
 - iii. Section 13
 - iv. Section 14
- IV. Adjourn Meeting

Meeting Norms:

To allow for equal participation by all attendees during the meeting, please note the following guidelines for all attendees:

- Committee members are requested to join by video when possible.
- Public Attendees:
 - Public attendance is encouraged.
 - Microphones for all attendees will be muted upon arrival.
 - Please place your name and agency/organization in the chat.
 - Members of the public may request to speak during public comment periods by using the "raise hand" function that is found on the menu bar at the bottom of the screen. Staff will unmute your microphone. If you are attending by phone, press *9 to raise your hand and *6 to unmute.
 - Public attendees should announce their name and organization before speaking.
 - Public comments are limited to two minutes or less.
- In the case of background noise, disruptive behavior, or comments exceeding two minutes, your microphone will be muted.

*All times are approximate. The chair may modify the agenda during the meeting at their discretion.

VICE CHAIR Wayne Denny Idaho SECRETARY Joe House Kansas TREASURER Brad Vande Lune Iowa MEMBER-AT-LARGE Aaron Koehler Wyoming

IMMEDIATE PAST CHAIR Joe Schmider Texas