

5010 E. Trindle Road, Suite 202 Mechanicsburg, PA 17050 Phone (202) 888-4142 info@emscompact.gov www.emscompact.gov

## **Bylaws & Rules Committee Agenda**

Location: Virtual Attendance Only Time: 3:00 p.m. (Eastern Time) Date: July 31, 2024

Join Zoom Meeting

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/84554957307?pwd=NDloeW5SQWVTYS8rRSt6YWM0NHYxUT09

Meeting ID: 845 5495 7307 Passcode: 666750

- I. Call to Order & Welcome Commissioner Joe Schmider (TX), Committee Chair
  - a. () Commissioner Joe Schmider [TX], Committee Chair
  - b. () Commissioner Kraig Kinney [IN], Commission Chair
  - c. () Commissioner Michael Johnson [GA]
  - d. () Commissioner Mark Herrera [UT]
  - e. () Commissioner Michael Bateman [CO]
- II. Public Comment
  - a. Matters Not on the Agenda Kinney
- III. Old Business
- IV. New Business
  - a. Review the "Conceptual Rules Document"
- V. Adjourn Meeting

## Meeting Norms:

To allow for equal participation by all attendees during the meeting, please note the following guidelines for all attendees:

- Committee members are requested to join by video when possible.
- Public Attendees:
  - Public attendance is encouraged.
  - Microphones for all attendees will be muted upon arrival.
  - Please place your name and agency/organization in the chat.
  - Members of the public may request to speak during public comment periods by using the "raise hand" function that is found on the menu bar at the bottom of the screen. Staff will unmute your microphone. If you are attending by phone, press \*9 to raise your hand and \*6 to unmute.
  - Public attendees should announce their name and organization before speaking.
  - O Public comments are limited to two minutes or less.
  - In the case of background noise, disruptive behavior, or comments exceeding two minutes, your microphone will be muted.

\*All times are approximate. The chair may modify the agenda during the meeting at their discretion.

CHAIR Kraig Kinney Indiana VICE CHAIR Wayne Denny Idaho SECRETARY Joe House Kansas TREASURER Brad Vande Lune Iowa MEMBER-AT-LARGE Aaron Koehler Wyoming IMMEDIATE PAST CHAIR Joe Schmider Texas